top of page

U.S. Treasury Reaches Agreement With 10 Airlines Over CARES Act Payroll Aid

The U.S. Treasury Department reached an agreement in principle April 14 with 10 large American passenger airlines, ensuring their participation in the $25 billion Payroll Support Program (PSP) established by the Coronavirus Aid, Recovery, and Economic Security (CARES) Act.

The 10 carriers who have agreed to participate in the PSP represent the vast majority of the U.S. commercial airline industry: Alaska Airlines, Allegiant Air, American Airlines, Delta Air Lines, Frontier Airlines, Hawaiian Airlines, JetBlue Airways, SkyWest Airlines, Southwest Airlines and United Airlines. 

Read the full article here.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page